Politics World

Southern Sudan plans to open embassies in 21 countries, including Israel

After the official proclamation of independence, Southern Sudan will open embassies in 21 countries, including Israel, a clearinghouse of Sudan announced on Saturday, citing a source within the Southern government.

Among the countries where the new state plans to open its diplomatic missions are key members of the EU, including France, Germany, Italy and Great Britain and the United States and Israel. The opening of South Sudanese embassy in Russia and China is not provided.

Diplomatic representations will also appear in neighboring African countries: Kenya, Uganda and Ethiopia.

The independence of Southern Sudan will be officially proclaimed on July 9 after the end of the transitional period of six months. This period began after the publication of the results of the referendum on the separation of North and South. The majority of people consulted were imposed for the creation of an independent state in southern Sudan.





Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS