Hawaii prepares for APEC summit

The leaders of nineteen countries Hong Kong and Taiwan will be reunited in the capital of the State of Hawaii, Honolulu on 12 and 13 November, for the annual summit of the Forum of Asia-Pacific Cooperation (APEC).

The Russian and U.S. presidents, Dmitry Medvedev and Barack Obama will attend this international meeting, the largest in the history of Hawaii. Overall, the forum will attract some 20,000 participants.

On the menu of the forum include the removal of trade barriers in the region and the socioeconomic development of countries in the region.

In practice, the work of the summit began Tuesday: representatives of the private sector in the region are reviewing the priorities and concerns common to compile a list of recommendations for the meeting of officials and Ministers of Finance, which will precede leaders Meeting.

APEC groups Australia, Brunei, Canada, China, Chile, South Korea, the United States, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, Vietnam and Japan.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS