Politics World

Germany, France and Poland form EU battle group

On Tuesday France, Germany and Poland signed in Brussels an agreement establishing a joint battle group of the EU that can be deployed in crisis areas in 2013, the Western media reported on Wednesday.

The battle groups are the EU Rapid Reaction Force regional. These are units made ​​up of 1,500 multinational soldiers each, capable of responding within 10 days.

Media indicate that Poland will assume command of the battle group.

As for Germany and France, the first will provide material and technical support and the second medical.

The command center will be located at Mont-Valerian, a suburb of Paris.

On the initiative of Germany, Paris, Berlin and Warsaw were formed in 1991 the Weimar Triangle, which was to promote Poland in Europe and the development of cooperation and exchanges between the three countries.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS