MTV Video Music Awards: the winners

LOS ANGELES, Calif.. – Here are the winners of the MTV Video Music Awards, presented Sunday night in Los Angeles.

– Video of the Year: Katy Perry for “Firework”

– Pop Video: Britney Spears for “Till the World Ends”

– Video Rock: Foo Fighters for “Walk”

– Hip Hop Video: Nicki Minaj for “Super Bass”

– Artistic collaboration: Katy Perry (with Kanye West) for “ET”

– Male Artist: Justin Bieber “U Smile”

– Female Artist: Lady Gaga for “Born This Way”

– Video message of the Year: Lady Gaga for “Born this Way”

– Choreography: Beyoncé for “Run the World”

– Editing: Adele for “Rolling In The Deep”

– Special effects: Katy Perry (with Kanye West for “ET”

– Director of Photography: Adele for “Rolling In The Deep”

– Art Director: Adele for “Rolling In The Deep”

– Design: Beastie Boys for “Make Some Noise”

– Newcomer of the Year: Tyler, The Creator for “Yonkers”.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS